Birch Hydrolate Organic 100ml

€12,80
VAT included. plus shipping costs
Type: Hydrolate

We have been cultivating organic flowers and herbs on our Felslindenhof for many years.

We put our own tailor-made steam still into operation in 2014. This enables us to process the freshly harvested plants immediately, i.e. to produce organically certified hydrosols of the highest quality ourselves. Without additives or preservatives.

Hydrolates, formerly also called plant waters, floral waters or aromatic waters, are a valuable by-product of steam distillation. They form as condensate when the water vapor cools and are mixed with the water-soluble components of the plant, while the oil contains the fat-soluble, volatile components. Since the effect of the hydrosols is milder, they can be applied directly to the skin without hesitation.

These waters, so highly valued by our grandparents' generation, are currently experiencing a true renaissance.

The birch gives its water a light scent. Its effect is astringent, which is why it is used particularly in hair and aftershave lotions. Birch hydrolate can also be used to detoxify the body and to treat skin irritations. Also known is its use to promote urination.

Effect

antimicrobial
antiviral
antibacterial anti-inflammatory

Filling quantity: 100 ml in the blue glass bottle

Shelf life: 12 months after opening (store in a cool and dark place at 8°-10° in the refrigerator). Without additives or preservatives.

Certified organic

ABG_LW_KombiLogo_quer_OE-1.jpg

Birkenhydrolat Bio 100ml

€12,80
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Art: Hydrolate

Seit vielen Jahren kultivieren wir auf unserem Felslindenhof Blumen und Kräuter in Bioqualität.

Unsere eigene maßgeschneiderte Wasserdampfdestille haben wir 2014 in Betrieb genommen. Das ermöglicht uns, die frisch geernteten Pflanzen sofort zu verarbeiten, also biozertifizierte Hydrolate in höchster Qualität selbst zu produzieren. Ohne Zusätze oder Konservierungsmittel.

Hydrolate, früher auch Pflanzenwässer, Blütenwässer oder Aromatische Wässer genannt, sind ein wertvolles Nebenprodukt der Wasserdampfdestillation. Sie entstehen als Kondensat bei der Abkühlung des Wasserdampfes und sind mit den wasserlöslichen Bestandteilen der Pflanze versetzt, während das Öl die fettlöslichen, leicht flüchtigen Inhaltsstoffe enthält. Da die Wirkung der Hydrolate milder ist, können sie unbedenklich direkt auf die Haut gebracht werden.

Diese von unsrer Großelterngeneration so hoch geschätzten Wässer erleben gerade eine wahre Renaissance.

Die Birke verleiht ihrem Wasser einen leichten Duft. Ihre Wirkung ist adstringierend, weshalb sie besonders in Haar- und Rasierwasser Anwendung findet. Birkenhydrolat kann aber auch zur Entgiftung des Körpers und zur Behandlung von Hautirritationen eingesetzt werden. Bekannt ist außerdem seine Verwendung zur Förderung der Harnbildung.

Wirkung

antimikrobiell
antiviral
antibakteriell
entzündungshemmend

Füllmenge: 100 ml in der Blauglasflasche

Haltbarkeit: 12 Monate nach Öffnen (kühl und dunkel lagern bei 8°-10° im Kühlschrank). Ohne Zusätze oder Konservierungsmittel.

Biozertifiziert 

ABG_LW_KombiLogo_quer_OE-1.jpg